

Audit Committee

15 July 2019

Wednesday, 24 July 2019 0.01 Chamber - Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY **commencing at 6.00 pm**.

Agenda Page Item

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. Declarations of Interest and Dispensations

You are invited to declare any registerable or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable or non-registerable interests that have been granted in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

You are requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Support Officer before leaving the meeting.

3. Minutes 5 - 10

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 29 May 2019

4. Audit Completion Report

11 - 60

To give consideration to the outcome of the external audit of the 2018/19 financial statement.

5. Review of Audit Committee Arrangements

61 - 88

To give consideration to a report which presents an assessment of the Audit Committee arrangements against the Chartered Institute of Public Finance and Accountancy (CIPFA) good practice, details the work previously undertaken to review the Audit Committee arrangements and highlights where work is needed to ensure that the Committee's

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

Agenda Item Page

arrangements reflect all parts of CIPFA good practice where appropriate.

Circulation overleaf ...

Members of the Audit Committee

Kevin Robinson (Chair)
Councillor Debbie Cox
Councillor Anthony McMullen
Councillor Martin Rankin
Councillor Paul Richardson

Malcolm Wilkinson (Deputy Chair) Councillor Naomi Craven Councillor Judith Wallace Councillor Janice Mole